Friday, Jan 28 2022 | Time 07:35 Hrs(IST)

India win toss, ask NZ to bat first in first T20I of bilateral series

India win toss, ask NZ to bat first in first T20I of bilateral series

Jaipur, Nov 17 (UNI) New Team India Captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and asked Tim Southee-led New Zealand to bat first in the first T20I match of the bilateral series here on Wednesday.
Shreyas Iyer, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Siraj and Deepak Chahar are back in the side and Venkatesh Iyer, who made a name for himself in just half a season of the IPL, received his maiden cap from Head Coach Rahul Dravid.
New Zealand have made four changes. Southee brought in Mark Chapman, Todd Astle, Rachin Ravindra and Lockie Ferguson, while Kane Williamson, James Neesham, Ish Sodhi and Adam Milne missed out.
New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert(w), Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee(c), Todd Astle, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult
India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Siraj.

More News

Collins beats Swiatek, makes 1st Slam final

27 Jan 2022 | 11:28 PM

Melbourne, Jan 27 (UNI) Danielle Collins defeated Iga Swiatek 6-4 6-1 to soar into the Australian Open 2022 women's singles final here on Thursday. This is her maiden Grand Slam final.

see more..

AIFF condoles A D Nagendra’s death

27 Jan 2022 | 10:13 PM

Kolkata, Jan 27 (UNI) All India Football Federation on Thursday condoled the death of A D Nagendra who passed away on Wednesday.

see more..

Hyderabad FC beat Odisha FC 3-2 in ISL

27 Jan 2022 | 9:40 PM

Vasco, Jan 27 (UNI) Hyderabad FC underlined their credentials as one of the top contenders this season with a brilliant come-from-behind performance to beat Odisha FC 3-2 in the Indian Super League (ISL) match at the Tilak Maidan Stadium here on Thursday.

see more..

Vietnam, Myanmar settle for draw

27 Jan 2022 | 7:29 PM

Mumbai, Jan 27 (UNI) Vietnam and Myanmar played a 2-2 draw in their final AFC Women's Asian Cup 2022 Group C match at the D.Y. Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai on Thursday.

see more..

NRAI announces team for ISSF World Cup

27 Jan 2022 | 7:23 PM

New Delhi, Jan 27 (UNI) National Rifle Association of India (NRAI) on Thursday announced the team for the upcoming ISSF World Cup.

see more..